10th Annual Soul Train Music Awards


The 2017 nominees for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame have some new and familiar names.

Pearl Jam and Tupac Shakur have been nominated in their first year of eligibility (because their first recordings were released in 1991). Depeche Mode, Bad Brains, Jane’s Addiction, Electric Light Orchestra, and Joan Baez were also nominated this year for the first time.

Kraftwerk, Janet Jackson, Chic, Chaka Khan, MC5, and the Cars are back as nominations this year. Find all the nominees below. The 2017 inductees will be announced in December.

Bad Brains

The Cars

Chaka Khan


Depeche Mode

Electric Light Orchestra

J. Geils Band

Jane’s Addiction

Janet Jackson

Joan Baez

Joe Tex




Pearl Jam


Tupac Shakur


The Zombies

Next year’s ceremony will take place in April at the Barclays Center in New York. It will once again be aired on HBO.

Also On Radio Now 92.1:
Fine As F*ck: 31 of Megan Fox’s Most Jaw-Dropping Photos [GALLERY]
Megan Fox Visits 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
0 photos