2012 Bonnaroo Music And Arts Festival - Day 2

Source: C Flanigan / Getty

Before Yasiin Bey (once known as Mos Def) retires from rap, he will release his final album next month.

His final album with producer Ferrari Sheppard is called December 99th. The album will drop on Dec. 9th via TIDAL and the collection will only have nine songs.

No guest features, just Bey spitting his insightful rhymes with some previously released singles “Local Time,” “N.A.W.” and “Seaside Panic Room” will be on the album.


Last week, Bey was finally granted permission to leave South Africa but not allowed to return to the continent.

Immigration officials confirmed that the 42-year-old rapper did leave and was headed to the U.S. Bey will perform four final shows in New York and Washington, D.C., next month before he officially retires from rap.

Bey plans to further expand his creativity in the fashion industry.

Yasiin Bey x Ferrari Sheppard – December 99th Track List

1. “N.A.W.”

2. “Blade In The Pocket”

3. “SPESH”

4. “Local Time”

5. “Tall Sleeves”

6. “Seaside Panic Room”

7. “Shadow In the Dark”

8. “It Goes”

9. “Special Dedication”


Also On Radio Now 92.1:
Fine As F*ck: 31 of Megan Fox’s Most Jaw-Dropping Photos [GALLERY]
Megan Fox Visits 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
0 photos